Honda F1 website

JANUARY 13, 2009

FIA announces race numbers of 2009

The FIA has issued its official entry list for the Formula 1 World Championship. There are no real surprises on the list. The list is as follows: 1, Lewis Hamilton (Vodafone McLaren Mercedes); 2, Heikki Kovalainen (Vodafone McLaren Mercedes); 3, Kimi Raikkonen (Scuderia Ferrari Marlboro); 4, Felipe Massa (Scuderia Ferrari Marlboro); 5, Robert Kubica (BMW Sauber F1); 6, Nick Heidfeld (BMW Sauber F1); 7, Fernando Alonso (ING Renault F1 Team); 8, Nelson Piquet (ING Renault F1 Team); 9, Jarno Trulli (Panasonic Toyota Racing); 10, Timo Glock (Panasonic Toyota Racing); 11, Sebastien Buemi (Scuderia Toro Rosso); 12, TBA (Scuderia Toro Rosso); 14, Mark Webber (Red Bull Racing); 15, Sebastian Vettel (Red Bull Racing); 16, Nico Rosberg (AT&T Williams); 17, Kazuki Nakajima (AT&T Williams); 18, TBA (Honda Racing F1); 19, TBA (Honda Racing F1); 20, Adrian Sutil (Force India F1); 21, Giancarlo Fisichella (Force India F1).

The FIA noted that the Honda team is for sale, but an entry was made under that name.