Honda website
Honda website

JANUARY 27, 2008

Chip Ganassi Racing wins Daytona 24 hour

Chip Ganassi's GrandAm team became the first team to win three consecutive victories at the Daytona 24 hour race, in a Riley-Lexus driven by Scott Pruett, Juan Pablo Montoya, Dario Franchiti and Memo Rojas.

It was Montoya's second consecutive Daytona victory. Franchitti joins Montoya in NASCAR this season after a great 2007 in which he won the Indy 500 and the Indy Racing League title.

The Gainsco Pontiac Riley of Alex Gurney, Jon Fogarty, Jimmie Johnson and Jimmy Vasser finished second, followed by the Penske-Taylor entry of Ryan Briscoe, Kurt Busch and Helio Castroneves.