Honda website
Honda website

NOVEMBER 6, 2007

McLaren to run prizewinners at Silverstone

McLaren is running two recent winners of the McLaren Autosport BRDC Young Driver of the Year Award winners at Silverstone today. Oliver Jarvis (23) won the award at the end of 2005 after becoming the Formula Renault UK Champion. He moved into Formula 3 with Carlin Motorsport in 2006 and also did some races in the A1 GP series. This year he has raced in Japanese F3 and GT events.

Paul di Resta (21) won the McLaren Autosport Award in 2004 and went on to win the Formula 3 Euroseries in 2006 with ASM in 2006. This year he switched to the Mercedes factory team in DTM and was immediately a frontrunner. He finished fifth in the championship.

Each driver will get around 20 laps of Silverstone's National Circuit in a McLaren Mercedes MP4-21, and will be assisted at the test by the team's regular F1 test driver Pedro de la Rosa.