Honda F1 website

MAY 23, 2006

Recognition for Renault

The Renault F1 Team has won the award for the Team of the Year at the annual Laureus World Sports Awards, held this year in Barcelona in Spain. The awards were voted for by a panel of 42 sporting legends, including Pele, and motorsport legends Giacomo Agostini and Emerson Fittipaldi. The team won the 2005 World Championship and is currently leading the 2006 FIA Formula 1 Constructors' World Championship as well.

"This award reflects the dedication, commitment and ambition of the more-than 800 women and men who made last year's world championship success possible," said team boss Flavio Briatore. "Congratulations to each and every one of them."