Honda F1 website

MAY 4, 2006

Bellm gets back on the board

Ray Bellm is one of three new directors of the British Racing Drivers' Club. Bellm was previously chairman of the board of the club but was ousted in a power struggle with the club president Sir Jackie Stewart. The other new board members are lawyer and commentator Ian Titchmarsh and Maxwell Aitken, the 3rd Baron Beaverbrook. The three men replace John Cardwell, Michael Ostroumoff and Alan Henry who stood down from the board.

The new board will now work with new president Damon Hill to try to find a solution that will enable the club to continue to host the British GP at Silverstone. Stewart has been elected as a Vice President of the club along with Howden Ganley and Paddy Hopkirk.