Honda F1 website

FEBRUARY 20, 2006

GP2 names names

The GP2 Series has now announced its full driver line-up for the season ahead with 26 cars expected this year, following the agreement to accept a 13th team.

The field will be led by ART Grand Prix with drivers Alexandre Premat and Lewis Hamilton and features Arden International (Michael Ammermuller and Nicolas Lapierre), Super Nova International (Jose Mar?a Lopez and Fairuz Fauzy), iSport International (Ernesto Viso and Tristan Gommendy), Racing Engineering (Adam Carroll and Javier Villa), Piquet Sports (Nelson Piquet Jr and Alexandre Negrao), DAMS (Ferdinando Monfardini and Franck Perera), Petrol Ofisi FMS International (Luca Filippi and Jason Tahinci), BCN Competicion (Hiroki Yoshimoto and Timo Glock), DPR (Olivier Pla and Clivio Piccione), Durango (Lucas di Grassi and Sergio Hernandez), Campos Racing (Adrian Valles and Felix Porteiro) and the new Trident Racing (Gianmaria Bruni and Andreas Zuber).