McLaren misses out again

Kimi Raikkonen, Chinese GP 2005

Kimi Raikkonen, Chinese GP 2005 

 © The Cahier Archive

The McLaren Technology Centre in Woking has failed to win the Stirling Prize, Europe's biggest annual award for architectural design, presented by the Royal Institute of Architects.

The award went to the radical Scottish Parliament building in Edinburgh, which was designed by the late Spanish architect Enric Miralles.

Follow grandprixdotcom on Twitter

Print News Story