Honda website

OCTOBER 15, 2005

Jani joins Red Bull roster

Red Bull GmbH has confirmed the takeover of Minardi on November 1 and has announced that the team will be called Squadra Toro Rosso (Team Red Bull in Italian). The company has also said that its driver line-up for 2006 will include David Coulthard, Neel Jani, Christian Klien, Vitantonio Liuzzi and Scott Speed. It is not clear which driver will drive for which team and which will race and which will test. It is also not believed to be a complete list as others may appear later.

The company did not confirm the appointment of Franz Tost as the team principal of Squadra Toro Rosso and it is likely that this will only happen after Tost leaves BMW Motorsport.