A win for McLaren today?

The McLaren team is waiting to hear whether its factory in Woking will win the Stirling Prize, Europe's biggest annual award for architectural design. The award is presented by the Royal Institute of Architects to "the building which has made the greatest contribution to British architecture in the past year."

The award is named after architect James Stirling and was established in 1996.

There are six short-listed buildings which include the new BMW building in Leipzig, the Lewis Glucksman Gallery at University College, Cork, the Scottish Parliament building in Edinburgh, the Jubilee Library in Brighton and the Fawood Children's Centre in Harlesden, London.

Follow grandprixdotcom on Twitter

Print News Story