Honda F1 website

SEPTEMBER 25, 2005

Scott Dixon wins race, Wheldon takes title

Scott Dixon gave Target Chip Ganassi Racing its first victory in two years at Watkins Glen on Sunday - while, as expected, Dan Wheldon won the Indy Racing League title for Andretti Green Racing, thanks to his six wins so far this year.

Dixon was followed home by 2004 IRL champion Tony Kanaan and his Andretti Green Racing team mate Dario Franchitti while Dixon's new team mate, former F1 driver Giorgio Pantano was fourth with Wheldon fifth.

The race ended under caution after a sizeable crash when Helio Castroneves ran into Tomas Enge.