Another quick Brazilian on the way

The HiTech Racing GP2 team will go into 2005 with two Formula 3 champions on its books: Nelson Piquet Jr, who won the British Formula 3 Championship, and Xandinho Negrao, who last weekend won the SudAm F3 Championship at Interlagos, beating his championship rival Gustavo Foizer by just two points. Negrao follows in the footsteps of a list of well-known drivers who have won the SudAm F3 title, including Christian Fittipaldi (1990), Ricardo Zonta (1995), Bruno Junqueira (1997), Vitor Meira (2000), Piquet (2002) and Danilo Dirani (2003).

Follow grandprixdotcom on Twitter

Print News Story