Honda F1 website

DECEMBER 1, 2004

No excitement in F1 entry list

There are no big excitements in the official entry list for the 2005 FIA Formula 1 World Championship, which was issued this afternoon by the FIA. The only point of real interest is that, for the moment, the name of Jaguar Racing has not been changed but that appears to be just a formality. Everything else is pretty much as expected.

The car numbers for 2005 are as follows:

1, Michael Schumacher (Scuderia Ferrari Marlboro), Ferrari;

2, Rubens Barrichello (Scuderia Ferrari Marlboro), Ferrari;

3, Jenson Button (Lucky Strike BAR Honda), BAR-Honda;

4, Takuma Sato (Lucky Strike BAR Honda), BAR-Honda;

5, Fernando Alonso (Mild Seven Renault), Renault;

6, Giancarlo Fisichella (Mild Seven Renault), Renault;

7, Mark Webber (BMW Williams), Williams-BMW;

8, TBA (BMW Williams), Williams-BMW;

9, Kimi Raikkonen (West McLaren Mercedes), McLaren-Mercedes;

10, Juan Pablo Montoya (West McLaren Mercedes), McLaren-Mercedes;

11, Jacques Villeneuve (Sauber Petronas) Sauber Petronas;

12, Felipe Massa (Sauber Petronas) Sauber Petronas;

14, TBA (Jaguar Racing) Jaguar-Cosworth;

15, TBA (Jaguar Racing) Jaguar-Cosworth;

16, Jarno Trulli (Panasonic Toyota Racing), Toyota;

17, Ralf Schumacher (Panasonic Toyota Racing), Toyota;

18, TBA (Jordan Grand Prix) Jordan-Toyota;

19, TBA (Jordan Grand Prix) Jordan-Toyota;

20, TBA (TBA Minardi TBA) Minardi-TBA;

21, TBA (TBA Minardi TBA) Minardi-TBA.