Franchitti adds another win

Dario Franchitti won the Indy Racing League race at Pikes Peak International Raceway at the weekend, his second consecutive victory and the Andretti Green Racing team's seventh win in 12 races. The team had all four of its drivers in the top 10 with Dan Wheldon third, Tony Kanaan fifth and Bryan Herta ninth. Kanaan extended his championsship lead over Rahal Letterman Racing's Buddy Rice, who spun on the first lap and did not score. Penske Racing's Sam Hornish Jr was more competitive than in recent races and led 67 laps of the race before he spun into the wall.

Follow grandprixdotcom on Twitter

Print News Story