Adventures at Sebring

The 51st 12 Hours of Sebring took place over the weekend and was won by Reinhold Joest's Infineon Audi R8 driven by Frank Biela, Marco Werner and Phillip Peter after the similar Audi driven by Emanuele Pirro,Stefan Johnasson and JJ Lehto was delayed after Pirro suffered cramps in both legs and had to pit, giving away a lead of 16 seconds. The two Bentley Speed 8s driven by Johnny Herbert/David Brabham/Mark Blundell and Tom Kristensen/Rinaldo Capello/Guy Smith were third and fourth.

In the GTS class the Prodrive-entered Ferrari 550 Maranello, driven by Darren Turner, Kelvin Burt and Anthony Davidson, Ferrari 550 Maranello finished second (and 13th overall). The second car of Tomas Enge, Peter Kox and Jamie Davies retired with clutch problems.

Follow grandprixdotcom on Twitter

Print News Story