Honda website
Honda website

DECEMBER 2, 2002

The F1 entry list for 2003

There will be 10 teams in the 2003 Formula 1 World Championship and there are no major surprises on the entry list.

The entries are as follows: 1, Michael Schumacher (D), Scuderia Ferrari Marlboro, Ferrari; 2, Rubens Barrichello (BR), Scuderia Ferrari Marlboro, Ferrari; 3, Juan Pablo Montoya (CO), BMW Williams F1, Williams-BMW; 4, Ralf Schumacher (D), BMW Williams F1, Williams-BMW; 5, David Coulthard (GB), West McLaren Mercedes, McLaren-Mercedes; 6, Kimi Raikkonen (SF), West McLaren Mercedes, McLaren-Mercedes; 7, Jarno Trulli (I), Mild Seven Renault F1 Team, Renault; 8, Fernando Alonso (E), Mild Seven Renault F1 Team, Renault; 9, Nick Heidfeld (D), Sauber Petronas, Sauber-Petronas; 10, Heinz-Harald Frentzen (D), Sauber Petronas, Sauber-Petronas; 11, Giancarlo Fisichella (I), Jordan Ford, Jordan-Ford; 12, To be nominated, Jordan Ford, Jordan-Ford; 14, Mark Webber (AUS), Jaguar Racing, Jaguar-Cosworth; 15, Antonio Pizzonia (BR), Jaguar Racing, Jaguar-Cosworth; 16, Jacques Villeneuve (CDN), Lucky Strike BAR Honda, BAR-Honda; 17, Jenson Button (GB), Lucky Strike BAR Honda, BAR-Honda; 18, To be nominated, Minardi, Minardi-Cosworth; 19, To be nominated, Minardi, Minardi-Cosworth; 20, Olivier Panis (F), Panasonic Toyota Racing, Toyota; 21 Cristiano da Matta (BR), Panasonic Toyota Racing, Toyota.

The points of interest are that Jordan has not nominated a second driver, despite the fact that Takuma Sato did have a second year on his contract with the team, that Mild Seven will remain as the Renault sponsor and that BAR will continue to have Lucky Strike as its title sponsor. The team's rebranding will obviously be very subtle as the team name is unchanged.

Drivers can be changed and nominated up until March 6.