Barrichello and Co. win again in Brazil

Rubens Barrichello, Tony Kanaan and Felipe Massa dominated the annual Granja Viana 500 kart race in their native Brazil over the weekend. The win was the third in a row and fourth overall for Barrichello and Kanaan, who will switch from CART to the rival IRL in 2003, and the second for Massa.

The trio completed 746 laps in just under 12 hours of racing, beating out the team of Marcello Thomaz, Rafael Suzuki and Michel Aboissa by 11 laps. "The victory was not that piece of cake," said Massa, however. "There are a lot of good drivers out there, and we had to do our best to succeed."

Follow grandprixdotcom on Twitter

Print News Story