Schumacher aims for victory number seven

MICHAEL SCHUMACHER goes to Brazil in search of his seventh consecutive Formula 1 victory, a record which is unmatched in the modern history of the Formula 1 World Championship. The only man to have come even close to this record was Nigel Mansell who won five consecutive races in 1992, matching the feats of Jack Brabham in 1960 and Jim Clark in 1965. The all-time record for consecutive wins in the World Championship remains with Italian Alberto Ascari who won all nine races between the Belgian Grand Prix in June 1952 and the French Grand Prix in July 1953 when he was finally beaten by his team mate Mike Hawthorn and by the Maseratis of Juan-Manuel Fangio and Froilan Gonzalez.

Follow grandprixdotcom on Twitter

Print News Story