SEPTEMBER 29, 2006

All change at the GPDA

The Grand Prix Drivers Association Ltd has had a complete change of leadership with David Coulthard, Michael Schumacher and Jarno Trulli stepping down as directors to be replaced by Ralf Schumacher (who will be chairman), Fernando Alonso and Mark Webber. Michael Schumacher was a director from 1994, Coulthard from 1996 and Trulli from 2001. Webber was also a director until recently when he stood down amid rumours that he was not happy with the way things were run.