Honda F1 website

AUGUST 22, 2003

McLaren confirms 2004 drivers

The West McLaren Mercedes team has confirmed that it will retain its current driver line-up next year. Kimi Raikkonen and David Coulthard will continue to be supported by Alexander Wurz and Pedro de la Rosa. The decision comes as a big relief for Coulthard whose future with the team has been questioned in recent weeks. There is believed to have been some support in the team to release David next year and put Wurz in the second car.