Hubbert takes over as chairman of GPWC

AS anticipated, DaimlerChrysler's Jurgen Hubbert has taken over as chairman of the GPWC, a spot left vacant after Fiat's Paolo Cantarella resigned from his position as CEO of the Fiat Group last week.

Ferrari's chairman, Luca di Montezemolo, will now represent Fiat on the board, which, in addition to Hubbert and Montezemolo, includes BMW's Burkhard Goschel, Renault's Patrick Faure and Ford's Richard Parry-Jones. Hubbert, Goschel and Faure are the only three original board members left.

Follow grandprixdotcom on Twitter

Print News Story