Walkinshaw wins Le Mans...

TOM WALKINSHAW RACING won its third Le Mans 24 Hours last weekend with the Joest Racing-run Porsche, which was designed and built by TWR. The car was driven to victory by American Davy Jones, Austrian up-and-coming star Alexander╩Wurz and German Manuel Reuter. The car finished a lap ahead of the factory Porsche cars of Hans╩Stuck\Thierry╩Boutsen\Bob Wollek and Karl Wendlinger\Yannick Dalmas\Scott Goodyear. The victory follows TWR's Jaguar wins in 1988 and 1990.

Follow grandprixdotcom on Twitter

Print News Story